About

History sign Dec15Kilcoy Art Society Inc. (KASI), formerly the Kilcoy Artists’ Group, has its headquarters in the restored, historic Kilcoy Courthouse Gallery. Built in 1910, the Courthouse was relocated in 2011 to Kilcoy’s Yowie Park, a popular venue for locals and travellers alike. As part of the Kilcoy Heritage Trail project, the Kilcoy District Historical Society has mounted a sign to the front of the Gallery which provides information about the old Courthouse building’s past.

The Gallery welcomes an average of 350 visitors per month. It is managed and manned by volunteer members of the Art Society. Main exhibitions change every three months, with one wall devoted to ‘Artist of the Month’, a showcase for individual members.

The Art Society hosts a series of art workshops with top ranked tutors specialising in various media and genres. Become a full member, or a Friend of the Gallery (FOG) to receive notice of workshops and events.

Click here to see a list of our regularly exhibiting members.

Our Deck Project

After nearly 3 years of applying for grants, our perseverance has paid off! KASI and our members are very excited (and relieved) to announce that we have been successful in acquiring a grant from the Office of Liquor and Gaming Regulation (OLGR) Gambling Community Benefit Fund.

However, KASI needs to raise additional funds for the deck construction. If you are able to contribute in any way to help us fulfil our dream, please go to our donation page or click here to email our President.

ruth-deck-sign-161020